Paul Dempsey’s limited edition covers collection, Shotgun Karaoke hits stores soon.


Friday October 4 will see the official release of the limited edition covers collection of Shotgun Karaoke from Paul Dempsey.

Released on both CD & digitally via iTunes, the EP is available to pre-order now from JB HiFi & Sanity. The 11 track CD version includes the bonus track, Web in Front (Archers of Loaf), while the 10 track digital version will enjoy simultaneous worldwide release via iTunes.

Recorded in an evening on acoustic guitar in the same spur- of -the- moment spirit in which they were originally performed the track list consist of:

1. Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely (Husker Du)
2. Jesus Etc. (Wilco)
3. Caroline (Concrete Blonde)
4. I Want To Break Free (Queen)
5. Faith Alone (Bad Religion)
6. Never Tear Us Apart (INXS)
7. Berlin Chair (You Am I)
8. Mockingbirds (Grant Lee Buffalo)
9. What Jail Is Like (Afghan Whigs)
10.History Eraser (Courtney Barnett)
11.Web In Front (Archers of Loaf)